Annie Ambassador Hero 5x2 (option2)

Annie Jean

Discipline: Running Ambassador

Hometown
Kapuskasing, ON
Resides
Chelsea, QC

Annie first discovered running in university and instantly fell in love with the feeling of liberty it offered her.

As a podiatrist, Annie understands the importance of having healthy feet and adequate bio-mechanics for better movement efficiency, which has led her to great success both at home and as a Salomon athlete on the international stage.

As an avid road and trail runner and dedicated cyclist, Annie also adds cross-country skiing, snowshoe running and fat biking to the menu in winter. Her appetite for multiple sports and year round outdoor training have helped her become the best athlete possible.

“Sports help me stay focused and have permitted me to get through various life obstacles, while giving me the chance to travel the world and build amazing relationships along the way. In races, I usually bring my podiatry tools to treat injured runners if needed. I love to play at work!”

Photo by Dave McMahon

5x2

Annie Jean

Discipline : Ambassadrice – Course

Vient de
Kapuskasing, ON
Habite à
Chelsea, QC

Annie a découvert la course à pied à l’université et elle est tombée immédiatement amoureuse du sentiment de liberté que cette activité lui procurait.

En tant que podiatre, Annie comprend l’importance d’avoir des pieds en santé et une bonne technique de course pour augmenter l’efficacité de ses mouvements. De ce fait, elle a remporté beaucoup de succès au pays et sur la scène internationale, à titre d’athlète Salomon.

En plus d’être une mordue de course – sur route et sur sentier – et de vélo, Annie a ajouté quelques cordes à son arc en pratiquant le ski de fond, la course en raquette et le fat bike durant l’hiver. Son appétit pour le sport et son entraînement extérieur à l’année ont fait d’elle la meilleure athlète qu’elle peut être.

« Les sports m’aident à me concentrer et à surmonter divers obstacles de la vie, en plus de me donner la chance de voyager à travers le monde et de tisser des liens avec des personnes exceptionnelles. Quand je participe à une course, j’apporte habituellement mes outils de podologie pour traiter les coureurs blessés, au besoin. J’adore m’amuser au travail! »

Photo de Dave McMahon