members get more

Membership

Members make MEC what it is: a community with a shared love of the outdoors and a desire to do good for the planet. Since 1971, more than 5 million people have made their way to MEC for quality outdoor gear, know-how and inspiration.

Want in?

If you’re new, you can easily join with your next purchase. No strings, and it’s free. If you‘ve ever been a member, you remain a lifetime member of MEC.

As a member, you get the  Rocksolid Guarantee + price protection

We guarantee the quality of our products with the best return policy in Canada. If the quality of an item hasn’t met your expectations, you can bring it back. Members are also covered with a 30-day price-match policy. Non-member purchases may be eligible for returns and exchanges up to 30 days from the date of purchase. Discover the Rocksolid Guarantee


Seasonal bike/ski service discounts

Keep your brakes grabby and your bases slick. Save on your seasonal bike and ski tune-up. Keep an eye out for our annual bike and ski shop promos and get a sweet deal to start every season riding smooth and shredding fast. Available for a months-long window at any MEC store.


Expert appointments

Get real-world advice and a virtual hand from a dedicated product expert. Book a video call to tap into decades of outdoor gear knowledge, and a deep passion for rock, dirt, snow and surf (see #mecstaffer for proof). There are no sales commissions, so we can focus on helping you find just what you need. Check out expert appointments


Special offers, New exclusive products 

Want first access to new collections, limited-edition products and unique collabs? 2021 is MEC’s 50th anniversary so expect some beloved classics to be available for a brief – but very rad window. See MEC Label current collections


You’re also part of something bigger

We believe in getting outside, being active, and making good things happen along the way. Everything we make, buy, sell or touch has an impact. We find ways to stretch our limits and stay accountable for what we do.

Outdoor Impact

The outdoors gives us so much, so we’re giving back. This year, MEC is donating 1$ million to Canadian organizations that teach outdoor skills, protect wild spaces and grow the communities of people getting active outside. Meet our Outdoor Impact partners


Good stuff

Our business and our products set standards for social responsibility and have the smallest possible footprint. We aim to have at least one environmental or social responsibility feature in each MEC Label product by 2025 and we’re 85% of the way there. Learn about our sustainability goals

21_020_Membership_web_D2_WordpressHeader_FR

L’adhésion à MEC

Ce sont les membres qui font de MEC ce qu’elle est : une communauté partageant un amour du plein air et un désir de protéger la planète. Depuis 1971, plus de 5 millions de personnes se sont tournées vers MEC pour trouver de l’équipement de qualité, des conseils et de l’inspiration pour leurs activités de plein air.

Cela vous intéresse?

Vous pouvez facilement devenir membre lors de votre premier achat, sans condition et gratuitement. Si vous avez déjà été membre de MEC, vous le restez, pour la vie.

Garantie de pointe MEC et Garantie du meilleur prix

MEC offre un vaste assortiment de produits fiables qui sont tous couverts par notre Garantie de pointe MEC, des réchauds aux kayaks, de même que les vêtements. Profitez de l’une des meilleures garanties sur le marché et de notre garantie du meilleur prix de 30 jours partout au Canada. 


Rabais saisonniers sur les services d’atelier de ski et de vélo

Économisez sur l’entretien de votre vélo ou de vos skis. Surveillez l’arrivée des promotions annuelles de nos ateliers et obtenez un rabais sur une mise au point ou un entretien pour commencer chaque saison en force. Pour un temps limité dans tous les magasins MEC.

Vous avez des questions ? Ne vous gênez pas. Nos employés sympathiques font de la rando, du camping, de la course, du vélo, de l’escalade et bien d’autres activités (preuve à l’appui sur #employesmec). Comme ils ne sont pas payés à la commission, ils peuvent prendre le temps de bien vous servir. Nous partageons également notre savoir-faire en proposant des ateliers gratuits ou à faible coût.


Offres spéciales, Produits inédits et exclusifs

Vous voulez un accès privilégié aux nouvelles collections, aux produits en édition limitée et aux collaborations uniques? Sachez que l’année 2021 marque le 50e anniversaire de MEC, et que certains classiques populaires pourraient bien faire un retour. Magasinez la marque MEC

 


Pour participer à quelque chose de grand

Nous croyons à l’importance de jouer dehors, d’être actif et de faire le bien en cours de chemin. Tout ce que nous faisons, vendons ou touchons a une incidence. Nous voulons trouver des moyens de repousser nos limites et de demeurer pertinents aux yeux de nos membres.

Effet plein air

Par ailleurspour maximiser son effet positif au sein des communautés qu’elle sert, MEC est fière de verser 1 million $ à des organismes sans but lucratif enregistrés du Canada, qui recevront du financement et du matériel pour appuyer des priorités communes. Découvrez nos partenaires Effet plein air de 2021 


Impact collectif  

Notre entreprise et nos produits établissent des normes en matière de responsabilité sociale, en plus d’avoir la plus petite empreinte écologique possible. Notre but est que d’ici 2025, tous les produits de marque MEC présentent au moins une caractéristique écologique ou de responsabilité sociale, et nous sommes actuellement à 85 % de notre objectif. Voyez nos objectifs de développement durable